Skip to main content
Dixons Fazakerley Academy

Mountain Rescue

Mountain Support has a range of different functions, so please read through the information on here.

The Mountain Support team help all students to climb their mountain and to succeed at university or a real alternative by giving additional support to those who need it. We know that any student may require the support at any point during their journey at Dixons Fazakerley Academy and that support may be temporary or long-term. Our department replaces a number of departments that might be found within a traditional school, including SEND, medical / first aid, pastoral, mentoring and safeguarding. Here are the key staff members in the department:

Alicia Robbin - Assistant Principal, SENDCo and Deputy DSL

Sophia Kokosalakis - Deputy Principal with responsibility for Mountain Support and Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Ben Ashcroft- Assistant Principal and Deputy DSL

Joanne Spencer- HLTA

John Quigley - School Counsellor

Laura Hall - ADHD Foundation Support

If you have any concerns or questions, please email our Mountain Support team:

Please see downloads below for more information and support for families.